Testimonials

We won't lie to you, we are absolutely thrilled to open our mail, email and online listings to read how happy folks have been with the food and the service they experienced from the B&M kitchens and staff. We are proud to share some of these with you on this page.

Have you had a great experience with our services?  We invite you to share your thoughts on the platform of your choice:

yelp catering reviews       facebook catering reviews        wedding wire catering reviews     The Knot - wedding catering reviews    google plus catering reviews

 


wedding catering testimonial

We did a BBQ buffet for our reception and everything was fantastic. We knew right from the tasting that this was a great company. Tons of delicious food (and leftovers) for a great price and professional staff.

We had been to another wedding that used B&M and they were the first vendor I decided on when we got engaged. They were wonderful to work with, went above and beyond to provide the menu we wanted, and the food was absolutely delicious.

 


caterers - great service -friendly

Lisa F.
Walpole, MA
March 2016
Yelp Review


wedding catering save money options

We can't express enough thanks for everything you and your staff did to make our reception wonderful!  From taking care of our dog, Bruschi, to making sure our guests enjoyed their food.
We had such a great experience working with you and your awesome staff!
Thank you,
Mike and Kristen K.
Wedding Reception
October 2016

wedding catering thank you note

wedding catering thank you note


Such a great company to work with! They were willing to work with us and change our menu around to accommodate our budget. They never made me feel like they were out to make money, just to make us happy. We changed some things around that already came with the meal to make more appetizers for cocktail hour (their suggestion). They made some awesome signature drinks for us. They were never frustrated with my indecisiveness. The open bar was well worth the price, and the food, our wedding was sunday, and we are still eating left overs! Food was amazing I loved that they wrapped up the extra food and sent it home with us. Nothing like getting your moneys worth! The wait staff was great, they helped set up my donut wall, smiled any time they asked me something, and truly went outside their box to make everything perfect for my day. They helped set up way more than they needed to! As far as the bartenders! They rocked! They kept me in the loop about things and entertained my guests all night. I had a lot of family and friends come up to me and tell me how much they loved the bar tenders! I would 100% use them again.
Christy G.
June 2016
Reviewed on The Knot 

custom clambake catering review
From: Shelley S
Sent: Tuesday, July 04, 2017 4:48 PM
To: B&M Catering
Subject: Re: B&M Catering Co.  

We had the most wonderful experience thanks to the amazing Team we had taking care of us !!!!
The night was perfect due to these great folks.....thank you for all they did to make our event run smoothly in every way.

The food was absolutely delicious!!!

People raved about the clam cakes and chowder. The lobsters were cooked to perfection and served with ease .Having them cracked was a treat:-)

So please extend our gratitude to everyone who helped to make this night magical.

Warm wishes for a safe and happy July 4.

Kindly,
Shelley and Andy S.

Custom Backyard Clambake
July 3, 2017
Warwick, RI


 

5 star catering review on Google my Business

 



wedding catering thank you card

wedding-catering-reviews-the-knoe

We worked with B&M for our wedding on Sept 25th, 2016 at Terrydiddle Farm in Rehoboth. From the tasting to our wedding the food was perfect. The presentation and the taste of the food was perfect! There was plenty of food for everyone with leftovers to take home after too! The staff was extremely professional and made the buffet lines move quickly! Everything was perfect!!! Thank you!

Amanda C.
Septemeber 2016
Read more from The Knot


 

graduation party catering and food delivery

Graduation Party June 2017
(The server's name is Bryan - and we agree- he is pretty awesome)


"This caterer was so professional! I was a little skeptical at first because I am vegetarian and they seem to specialize mostly in barbecue. However, after being unable to find another caterer in our price range, we decided to try them.


They did an excellent job customizing a menu that included vegetarian options, fish, and meat.

Not only that, but they were able to modify the menu to fit our limited budget.

We had done a few tastings with different places and B&M won out: they were the most affordable caterer we found that served really fresh, high-quality food. They were so professional and responsive and we never worried about anything. Highly recommended! "


Victoria L.
September 2016, Easton, MA
WeddingWire Review
menu: This Ain't Yo Mama's Traditional Wedding Menu 


"Stu and I, along with my parents, met up with Mickey Doherty from B& M for our tasting. Mickey was a very gracious host and fed us a lot of delicious food from the menu we'd chosen. 



We wanted our guests to have options, a variety of different foods was the route we wanted to go...not just a choice between chicken/beef or fish/chicken.  B&M has so many menus to choose from and also many options that can be used as substitutions in any menu.
They are very flexible with their clients and that was one of the things I was looking for when researching caterers."

From: Jon B...
Sent: Wednesday, September 07, 2016 10:59 AM
To: B&M Catering
Subject: Re: B&M Catering Co.

Hi, Tim-

Just a note to tell you how great a job your staff did Saturday!

Many people came up to me afterward to say how delicious the food was, and what a great job the bartenders did!

Of course, I had *extras* that dropped in, and I am happy to say we were able to feed everyone (and then some...) and still have some leftovers!

Thank you again for a wonderful, professional job.  I will definitely be keeping your company in mind for the next time!

Jon B.
Business Manager
Kentish Guards Fife & Drum Corps
September 3, 2016, East Greenwich, RI
menu: Unabridged Barbecue and Bartending Services


We want to thank everyone at B&M for the absolutely amazing job you did catering our wedding on Saturday, 8/20 at Slater Mill. From the very beginning, we knew we made the right choice.

We couldn't have been more impressed with Sue and the whole staff. They all went above and beyond and exceeded our highest expectations from decorations and service to the speedy cleanup. They were all on point.

And the food! Well...we really can't say enough about the food! All of our friends and family are still talking about it and there certainly was no concern with anyone leaving hungry!

Our bartenders were quite the mixologists throwing together rum punches and sangria on the fly! They were unbelievable and never missed a beat despite the slightly warm temperatures in our venue.

The best part for us was to see that the staff actually enjoyed themselves, singing and dancing as if they were part of our celebration. We loved it! We cannot say enough really.

Everyone was such a pleasure to work with and we never had a worry or concern the whole day. I would highly recommend you to everyone I know!

Thank you again for helping to make our day even more perfect and thank you again, Sue for overseeing everything!

-Jesse and Sarah
Wedding - 115 guests
August 20, 2016
Slater Mill 


 

new england caterer review


DELICIOUS choice for my wedding! My (now) husband and I are both huge foodies, and we wanted to make sure that everyone came away from our wedding having eaten their body-weight in super good food. No $100-a-head dry, stuffed chicken at our wedding!
We deliberately chose a venue that allowed us to choose whatever caterer we wanted, but they provided a list of caterers that had been used by brides in the past. B&M was on that list, and once we saw the menu we were sold.

They took care of all of the rentals and staffing at a really good rate (linens, china, etc.), and everything was cooked on-site. Pricing and payment was super easy and very transparent, and emails were always answered promptly.

The day of our wedding, we had passed appetizers (the beef teriyaki skewers and soup served in shot glasses in four different flavors). The skewers especially got rave reviews from our guests. We also got a buffet with roast pork, turkey legs, and crab legs, with vegetables, mashed potatoes, and cornbread. All of it was absolutely delicious - the meat was moist and tender and the cornbread southern-sweet.
Our friends are all big eaters, but everyone had plenty to eat, and we even had leftovers! Since the wedding, we've had multiple people tell us it was the best food they'd ever had at a wedding, and I agree!
Excellent team, and excellent food, at a super affordable price. Would absolutely recommend to any bridge looking for delicious and plentiful food.

From: Brandon Roderick 
Sent: Wednesday, August 17, 2016 11:20 AM
To: info@clambakeco.com
Subject: 8/16/16 Event with Bond Brothers

 

Dear Folks at B&M

I just wanted to say thank you for providing us with excellent service for our "Topping Off" BBQ.  The food was tremendous and your team was extremely helpful and assisted in making our event go very smoothly.

We will not hesitate to contact B&M for any other event we may host.

Thanks again! 

Brandon Roderick 
Assistant Project Engineer
Bond Brothers, Inc. 

Company Celebration
August 2016
76 Guests
Unabridged Barbecue Menu 
 


catering review graduation party
 

 


 

wedding catering review

WeddingWire Review



Request a catering or food delivery quote


Association Dinner:

The food was amazing!! The clam chowder had a lot of flavor and wasn't overloaded with potatoes, and yes, there were clams in the chowder. The steamed mussels and clams were also great- super fresh and super delicious. The corn was great - a super large portion that was expertly cooked and tasted sweet and excellent.


The lobster was so good- perfectly cooked and without any of the tough stringiness you get from a lobster that's been boiling in the pot a teensy bit too long. One of the B & M guys pre-cracked the tail and claws to make your dining experience easier.

Now I didn't expect to rave about the BBQ chicken at a clambake, but let me tell you the chicken was outstanding. So moist and tender with a really good barbecue sauce on top.

And we finished off our feast with a scoop of apple crisp and a squirt of whipped cream.

Thank you, Brian and Mickey Doherty (The B & M in B&M).  You did a bang up job for us.
I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Yelp review 
Dan R.      
June 10, 2016
Dinner for The Rhode Island Puddle of
The Honorable Order of The Blue Goose 

 


facebook wedding catering review

 

June 23, 2016


yelp catering reviews

 

Yelp Catering Review


My fiancé and I were so impressed by B&M at our recent tasting. Mickey was welcoming and informative. He made menu planning easy and gladly helped us figure out how to stay in budget. The food was delicious! The BBQ ribs, pulled pork, and cowboy beans were seriously amazing, and we even got to bring leftovers home. It's so nice to rest easy knowing that the food at our wedding will be a crowd pleaser, and that the service will be professional and remarkably friendly. Thank you B&M! We look forward to working with you.

 

Sheri K.
East Providence, RI
April 2016
Yelp Review  


Request a catering or food delivery quote

 


Super friendly and accommodating staff. They said they typically only do tastings for weddings but they allowed my daughter and me to make an appointment. They served us in a small room decorated like a fancy restaurant and the courses just kept coming out. Never saw anything like it. The food was absolutely delicious! They even allowed us to take containers of food home so other family members could sample them free of charge. Very impressive, I highly recommend B&M!

Lori P.
Bristol, RI
January 2016
Yelp Review
 


wedding wire catering reviews

Wedding Catering Services
November 2015
WeddingWire 


contact B&M Catering event services Request a catering or food delivery quote

delicious wedding catering - review on the knot

Read more of this wedding catering review found on The Knot

 


 

These guys catered my Renaissance themed wedding with the best line up of food, taste, and price! Everyone was raving about the food and we got to keep all the leftovers! And the staff . . . . Amazing!

Julieanne B.,
Bellingham, MA
Wedding Catering Review on Facebook
February 2016


 

graduation party catering


 

LIVING WELL ADULT DAY CARE

Dear Brian,
 
As a co-director of the Living Well Adult Day Care program in Pawtucket, Rhode Island. I am writing to you to express our sincere appreciation for the services your company provided to us over the past year.
Your product was of high nutritional quality and was delivered to us in a prompt, friendly, and efficient manner. On several occasions, special food requests were made on our client’s behalf and these were then granted in a most professional and courteous fashion.
We would be happy to provide a recommendation to any other agency that may inquire of your services, and if the need shall ever arise again in the future, Living Well will not hesitate to re-establish our prior arrangement.
 
Yours Truly,
Mark Iannuccilli  
461 Main Street Pawtucket, RI
April 2016

yelp catering reviews


 

wedding catering reviews

 


"This is my first ever Yelp review ....... Let me give you a quick background on myself so you know what I say has value. I myself have worked in the food industry for over 10 years, including wedding catering. My mom was the banquet manager of one of the top wedding venues in NJ for 12 years where she ran the food and coordinating services for weddings as large as 800 people. So needless to say, we know what we are doing when it comes to weddings and planning. 

Sometimes a good review can make or break a decision...well, please let me help you make your decision easier! B & M Catering was the best experience I have ever had with a catering company! 

I contacted B&M by email inquiring about their services. It was recommended by family members who live in MA (my husband and I live in VA). They were quick to respond and answered all of my questions thoughtfully and thoroughly. My wedding was held at a family members property in MA. Since we live in VA I could only give them small details of the property and they told me not to worry about a thing they would take care of everything.  ...... They arrived at the property at noon to begin cooking our whole pig and setting up. I introduced myself to a young man in between running around for hair and pictures. He was so polite and reassured me everything was taken care of. Between setting up the tables and having dinner prepared on time, I literally was never asked a single question. 

The food was out of this world!! My husband was born and raised in Alabama and Georgia and he is a stickler for good BBQ. I was nervous on behalf of B&M, but he was licking his fingers and getting seconds before I even ate half my plate. I am still getting compliments from wedding guests on the food a month later. It was one of the best parts of my wedding! Afterwards, I personally thanked all the staff members with my husband because I was just in such awe of the fantastic experience I was provided. 

Don't waste your money on food that every typical wedding has. Go with something unexpected and heart warming. Your guests will thank you for it!
You will be thankful you chose B & M Catering!

yelp catering review

Kristin R.
Norfolk, VA


We had B&M cater our wedding at the Easton's Beach Rotunda Ballroom in August and they went above and beyond for us. From our first communication with them, we knew that we were in good hands. The food was excellent, the service was superior and the bar was fantastic. Thank you all again for an amazing evening!

Meghan D.
Wedding Catering Review on Facebook

November 2015

 


 

wedding catering reviews

My husband and I hired B&M Catering Company for our wedding reception "BBQ" and with two very busy work schedules, a full house renovation underway (where the party was being hosted) and summer full of big events I can sum it up in one word "E-A-S-Y".  Our goal was to have a casual reception but something nicer than a regular backyard BBQ.  When we looked at various caterers we struggled to find one that offered something more than typical burgers/hot dogs or a more formal menu at a high price.  


B&M offers many menus but are also very flexible.  
We started with their wedding menu as a guide and then tailored to meet our needs. Their pricing is competitive and doesn't come with all types of additional fees/charges like some caterers we looked into.  They are very responsive throughout the planning process and everyone we dealt with was friendly and helpful.  

On the day of the party, Sean showed up early and got things rolling.  Frankly, I was amazed that he showed up in a van with everything he needed for the day - tables, supplies, food, roaster for the pig and a huge steamer to keep everything warm.  The food was fantastic - all rave reviews from our guests (leftovers have been good as well since we are still eating them)!  The best part was they do EVERYTHING - set up, cook, break down, clean up and even take the trash and my husband and I could enjoy the party and visit with our guests!  

I would definitely recommend B&M and would use them for future events! 

Laura A.
Foxboro
Wedding Reception
Yelp Wedding Catering Review 

 


wedding catering reviews


"My husband and I cannot thank B&M enough for all that they did to ensure that we had a beautiful wedding reception. The food was PHENOMENAL, the staff was PHENOMENAL, and the service was PHENOMENAL. Months later, we are STILL getting compliments on our food choices--our guests can't get over the fact that they were able to have chicken, steak tips, AND swordfish for dinner. (Of course, we were already expecting all the deliciousness after our amazing food-tasting with Mickey, which, by the way, I highly recommend!!! We got to sample a TON of food and even received a lot of great advice and recommendations regarding our reception timeline--SO HELPFUL!)

I have to call special attention to how unbelievably accommodating B&M's menu was to my gluten allergy. I was blown away when I found out that I could eat practically everything they offered!!! They even made us gluten-free clam chowder for the cocktail hour--SO DELICIOUS. For someone who often has very limited choices at restaurants, it made all the difference in the world to be able to enjoy basically the entire menu on my wedding day. Not everyone might be able to understand what that means, but--honestly--I will be forever grateful!

(However, I should also mention the cornbread. It was the one item on our menu that wasn't gluten free, but I can still confidently attest to its deliciousness. We offered it on the tables at the beginning of the meal and our guests could not stop gushing over it! Even though I couldn't enjoy it myself, I loved being able to offer such a unique alternative to the usual dinner roll!)

We are so appreciative to Tammy and the rest of the staff for helping make our night so enjoyable and stress-free. The food was right on time, the drink line was never long, and the table set-up and breakdown was impeccable. B&M's hard work truly allowed us to make the absolute most of the night!!

Carly M.
Norwalk, CT
Wedding Catering Review on Yelp 
12/2015 


We used B&M for a family reunion in Rhode Island and they were outstanding.  Several months in advance I started getting prices on different menu options & as the RSVPs started rolling in. I would consistently e-mail [the B&M office ] at least once a week to make changes & get new rates.

It seems like they definitely have a teamwork flow set up as my e-mail responses were by a variety of people & they were all very helpful.

They arrived on site promptly in the AM to start setting up & cooked on site,  They served, cleaned up & provided us with 'to go' containers for our leftovers.

Most importantly, the food was fabulous!

 

Cheryl A.
Riverview, FL
Family Reunion
Yelp Review, 9/2015


These are comments taken from the wedding testimonials page for Arrowhead Acres.

Perfect!
Arrowhead Acres was not only the perfect spot for our vow renewal, but the staff went above and beyond to ensure our day was worry free! At the last minute due to weather, we needed to move inside and the staff didn't even blink an eye at the reworking of seating from outside. I also hired B&M catering that worked seamlessly with Arrowhead Acres to make our day more than we ever imagined! And we finished the day with a nice and toasty campfire and s'mores! Very relaxing and yummy!
                                              — From "The Knot", 12/13/2014

From: Deb Po....... [mailto:d....@cox.net] 
Sent: Monday, September 14, 2015 6:56 PM
To: 'B&M Catering'
Subject: RE: B&M Catering Co.

Hi Tim,

Just wanted to let you know that all of our guests loved your food. Thanks again for taking such good care of us on such short notice. We’ll be sure to recommend B&M Catering to all of our friends.

 Deb

Deb's Summer Buffet Dinner included: Garlic Herb Steak Tips, Ribs, BBQ Pulled Chicken, Corn on the Cob, Mac n Cheese and more.


pig roast birthday party catering review

 


 

B&M catered our RI clambake wedding and they knocked it out of the park! As one of my city-dwelling bridesmaids said to me: "I expected to eat good food at your wedding, but that was some of the best wedding food I've had!" The lobsters were flavorful and cooked perfectly (AND pre-cut for easy, non-messy eating). Guests loved the handheld chowder and clamcake appetizers as well as the wieners (yes we did ;). 

B&M were a dependable, very-well organized, service-oriented, and an easy part of our planning. And most outstanding was the quality of the food - especially at their prices. 

Noteworthy: 1. we never felt pressured to buy anything but exactly what we wanted, 2. they honored the prices on their menu, despite having raised prices after we agreed on a date and menu, 3. they have extremely reasonable prices for bartending and open bar (such that we went with the full open bar), 4. their presentation was lovely and professional.

Throughout the process, they went well-beyond what is expected of a wedding vendor.

If I lived in RI, I would ask them to cater all of my events.

Keri M., Alexandria, VA
Yelp Wedding Catering Review
July 2016




contact B&M Catering event services Request a catering or food delivery quote

I just wanted to thank you and everyone at B&M for the great food and especially the service of the young lady who set everything up for our function on 8/30. Our party went longer than expected so we were able to feed people twice and everyone was so excited that there was more! So many people wanted the name of the caterer...sure you'll get lots of future work from this and we are happy to forward your contact info. 

Thanks again,
Mary C.

August 30, 2015
Wedding Engagement Party
Matunuck Community Center
90 people 


 

wedding catering reviews
Yelp Reviews
July 2015 

 


college activity caatering

Thank you, Brian & Mickey for your delicious food at our Luau Event. It tasted great and looked great. The Endicott students all enjoyed your hard work!

- The Endicott CAB Executive Board

Endicott College
Student Activities Luau
August 2015

 


 

I chose the Ocean State Clambake for my parents' anniversary cookout. Tim and all the office staff were great to work with, kept in touch, answered all of my questions right up to the day of the event.

The day-of Susan and Sean were the crew - they were so nice to work with, they made sure everything was just right, from set-up to timing of service to complete clean-up. Everyone had plenty to eat!  I found B&M online and decided to give them a go. I was so pleased when my responses to the invites were coming in, a couple of people asked who was catering. When I told them it was B&M, they couldn't say enough good things about them having attended other events that they did. I was reassured and they did not disappoint!
Thanks B&M for helping to make the event a great one!

Heidi M.
North Scituate, RI
Anniversary Party Catering
7/31/2015
Yelp Review


Request a catering or food delivery quote


 

110 Guests - Wedding
August 2015
Acushnet, MA 


 

compliments on wedding catering

wedding lobster


 


 

From: Melissa Ha.... 
Sent: Monday, June 15, 2015 8:19 AM
To: B & M Catering
Subject: Re: B&M Catering Co 

Good morning!  

I just wanted to give you a great big thank you for Saturday's party.  Cal is a true professional!  Courteous, polite, helpful - all around just incredible!  The food was amazing and plentiful!  I can say nothing bad about our experience. 100% perfection!!!  All of our guests were extremely happy and full!  If the need arises in the future, I will positively use your services.  I will also be sure to give your contact information to my family/friends if they are in need of a caterer in the future.

Thank you so much for making my event so stress-free for me and so enjoyable for our guests!!

Melissa

 


 

You catered our wedding 5/30/2009 in Worcester. Recently we were at a dinner with three couples that were at the wedding. One of the ladies mentioned our anniversary was coming up and the three couples began reminiscing about that day, the good time and the incredible food. You certainly made a lasting impression on my guests.  

Thank you,
Jeannie G.

wedding catering reviews


From their warm, courteous service to their ability to accommodate your specific details with a smile to, of course, the delicious food, you will be so pleased. 

This outfit does a wonderful job. And Susan was a just joy to work with. She had a pretty windy day yet she made it work. And work she did. I have never seen anyone work as hard as she did. And any obstacle put in her path, she just worked the harder.  All the while remained upbeat and accommodating.

We had a clambake for almost 90 people for my Dad's 90th birthday party and while the guests, and I, were raving about how good the food was, I was blown away by Susan's professionalism.

Jayne I.
90th Birthday Party
North Falmouth, MA
Yelp Review 

 


 

contact B&M Catering event services Request a catering or food delivery quote

 

Customer Review Event Catering

Dear B&M,

Thank you for your delicious food and prompt service.  Brian, Tim, Amanda, and anyone else I worked with went out of their way to make sure that I had everything I needed and asked for.  I received many great comments on the mac & cheese, cornbread, pulled pork and apple crisp.  May G-d bless your continued success,

Kathy H.


weddng catering company review


Could not say enough great things about B & M Catering. They recently catered a post-wedding backyard bash we hosted. From the planning process to the setup, the team at B&M was incredible.  Tim and Mickey were such a great help at putting together a custom BBQ style menu and were incredibly accommodating to last minute needs and headcount changes.  Now the most important part ... the food was outstanding! Guests went up for seconds and thirds.  I will definitely be recommending B&M to friends and family and will most certainly use them again for larger parties.

Yasmina P.
Post-Wedding Backyard Reception
Providence, RI
Yelp Review


 

The Knot - Wedding Catering Review

The Knot
Wedding Catering Reviews


birthday party catering lobster bake


 

wedding catering

 


I attended a clambake held at my friend's home. I have to say I was blown away by B&M Catering. I am not usually one to write reviews, but they did such a great job. They served us a clambake and everything was fresh and hot. They were professional, hardworking, pleasant, and funny! If I ever hold a clambake or hear of anyone who needs a caterer to do so, B&M will be the first name I will think of. Great job!!

Nina E.
Norton, MA
Backyard Clambake 
Yelp Review

 



wedding catering review

Wedding Catering Review
Project Wedding 


I had B&M cater a wedding reception clambake for my daughter this June. Never used them before but I will definitely use them in the future. I have never seen a crew work soooo hard and so well together. The clambake was excellent. My friends told me my famous chowder that I have been making for years took second place to B&M's clam chowder. Lobster, steak, chicken and fish were all cooked to perfection. They cleaned all the tables, constantly asked if anyone needed anything, took all the trash....just unbelievably professional.
I would not consider anyone else in the future since having them. They made my daughter's reception very special.

- Tim C.
Chepachet, RI
Wedding Reception
June 2014
Yelp Review 

 


catering review yelp

 

Alix R.
Boston, MA
Wedding
Yelp Review
September 2014 


 

Amanda L.
Wedding
Yelp Review

 


 

Wedding catering review eventwire

Wedding Catering Reviews
Eventwire

 


My husband, Peter and I want to thank B & M Catering so much for the wonderful job here you did last Friday night. It was a rehearsal dinner for our son, Nick and his fiancé, Katie. Your staff did an incredible job. Their attention to all the details were impeccable. And the food was outstanding. Every one enjoyed the tasty mussels, steamers, chowder, chicken etc!! I had a wonderful time at my own party as the hostess because I didn't have to worry about a single detail. I cannot thank you enough for being such a great company to work with and for having such a professional staff!!! I look forward to working with you again in the future!

-Laura B.
Osterville, MA



Wedding catering review eventwireWedding Rehearsal Dinner
Google Review

July 18, 2014
110 Guests

 


We hired B&M Catering to do a beach BBQ the day after our wedding as a thank you to all of our out of town guests. The BBQ was held at The North Beach Clubhouse in Narragansett, RI on 9.15.13   Working with Tim from the tasting and booking was a pleasure, very responsive to all of my needs and questions and coordinated with the NBC on set up times and really took care of everything for us!   The food was AMAZING!! Every single person there loved everything that was served and even after serving 100 people (more than once) we still had a tremendous amount of food to take home!

Read more of our wedding reviews on our B&M Catering/Bar Service Storefront at Wwlogo 83x19

 


After taste testing at B&M, we knew they were the caterer for us! We got married at the Kinney Bungalow and thought that a clambake would go perfectly with the location. We chose the “Old-Time Bake with BBQ Chicken”, but we also added pulled pork and some other sides. The pulled pork and chicken were amazing (just as good as the BBQ down here in Texas!) and the clam chowder and corn bread are a must. Everyone appreciated the variety of food that we had and having a break from more traditional wedding food! The vegetarian options were also great. 


Mickey and Tim were also extremely helpful with determining our menu. On the wedding day Tim’s staff made everything flow perfectly, and the buffet line moved great even with 130 people. They were also very reasonably priced and brought more than enough food for people to have seconds and thirds. We went around during dinner to talk to people and everyone loved the food. A month after the wedding we still hear how much everyone loved the food and multiple people have asked if they do catering for smaller parties. We can’t say how much we loved the food!

Deanna
Wedding review on The Knot
September 2014


 

 

B&M Catering - Wedding Catering review


Had these guys back in May for my daughter's wedding.....wonderful job!!!!  Great people and nice to deal with.  I especially loved setting up a date prior to the event to go there for a sit-down dinner to taste all their different food selections to choose from, very nice!

Kristie W.
Worcester, MA
Wedding
May 2013 
Yelp Review 


B&M Catering is AMAZING!

We used B&M for our wedding reception (both food & bar) and we are glad we did! They went above and beyond from day one. We live in the Midwest but our wedding was back East where we grew up, so most of our planning was done through email and they were always prompt in getting back to us.  No question was too small and they made you feel like you were the only function they had!

A unique aspect about our reception site is that at this location everything is run off of solar power or generators. Also, we didn't have running water right on site. Not to add to the challenge but to get out to the site, they had to worry about the tides, dirt roads & a super sharp turn that most cars have trouble with! They handled it all with ease!

We had decided on the New England Lobster Bake and we had almost every guest come up to (including couples that had just been married this year!) and tell us that hands down, "best wedding food ever!" :) We can't speak highly enough of Brian, Mickey, Tim and their team! We hope we have another special event in the future so that we can connect with B&M again!

Drew W.
Milwaukee, WI
Wedding Reception
September 2013

 


 

B&M Catering - Wedding Wire Review 


We recently used B&M catering for a luau pig roast for our son's engagement party. The entire affair was amazing!! They did such a fabulous job!! The crew who cooked the food were a nice group of guys!! They did such a great job!! They were over the top!! They could not be better!!! I cannot recommend them enough.  Every bit of the food was delicious!!!  

The raw bar was outstanding and all of the luau food was incredible especially the pulled pork. They were prompt and cleaned everything up.  A first class company!!

I will use them again and again!!

Laura B.
Osterville, MA
Engagement Party
July 2013 


Hey, just wanted to say thanks. Susan and her niece just left our event and they were unbelievable.  They had the greatest personalities and worked extremely hard for us to make sure everything was perfect, it couldn't have been better........thanks again.

Bruce D.
44 guests
Full-Service Clambake
Fairhaven, MA
September 2013 


 

rehearsal dinner catering

 


 

B&M Catered my parents 50th wedding anniversary in Dennisport, MA. They were so easy to work with and exceeded my expectations. Jim and Amanda were professional and relaxed. That really put me at ease as I had no idea how they would prepare and serve the food. We had a clam bake with lobster, steak tips, clam chowder, steamed clams and mussels, baked beans, potatoes, corn on the cob, watermelon, and lemonade. All the guests raved about the food and my parents were delighted with the food and the service.  

On a personal note, they made me look like a rock star since I was the one that found them!

HIGHLY recommend.

August 2013
Dottie F.
Easton, MA
50th anniversary party in
Dennisport, MA
40 guests


Dear B & M Catering Company,

On July 29th we picked up a clambake for 10 and 2 sampler platters to feed our hungry family of 18 while vacationing in Barrington Rhode Island.  

We were originally planning to hire a personal chef but that turned out to be much too expensive.  We cannot tell you how much we enjoyed every single item you sent.  The clam bake itself was wonderful and the sampler platters to die for.

Not only was the food spectacular but the fact that you included every single thing we would possible need to serve it ourselves from the lobster crackers to the trash bag.  

You are wonderful!!   Thank you so much.  

Madlyn R.
18 people
Salem Ma.


 

 

Dear Brian and Mickey,

Last Saturday night you catered my son's engagement party for us.  I have never catered an event at my home. Your staff was terrific and the food was delicious. So many people commented on both.  I would definitely contact you again for an event and highly recommend you to anyone considering a clam bake.

I have to say from the moment I contacted your company until the truck pulled away I found very pleasant people to deal with.

 The staff suggested the rehearsal dinner would be an opportune time to use you again.  We will see what is happening next September when they will be married.

Thank you so much, 

Janet H.
July 2013
Engagement Party
45 guests
Framingham, MA


 

catering review - wedding

Insider Pages
Wedding Catering Review


 

B & M catered my backyard rehearsal dinner and I couldn't have been happier. The staff was fun but still devoted and professional. The food was delicious and plentiful. My in-laws were eating leftovers for days! My favorite was the teriaki chicken but my husband swears by the mojo chicken. We both ate pounds of the cornbread. B and M made everything really easy and even offered a free tasting where they basically served you a meal consisting of all their dishes. It was really generous and made you feel like you were working with a company that really cared about you having the food that you liked best and that worked best for you. I was impressed and would recommend them to anyone based on their professional demeanor and delicious food!


We had the Pig Roast/Chicken Barbecue. Al and Aiden were unbelievable. They were super friendly, enthusiastic, and just overall great people. The food was super and they did everything from setup, cooking, to cleanup.
Thanks, guys and B&M Catering for creating a great party. Can't wait to work with you again!


Kevin B.
Shrewsbury, MA
Outdoor Barbeque
Yelp Catering Review
7/2015

 


First class in every way.

 

We wanted a clambake to celebrate our son's graduation. We interviewed several different companies. At the conclusion of our interview, the decision was very easy. B&M was clearly the most helpful and would be the easiest to work with. The price was fair and the communication was great.

On the day of the event they were there on time and were fully prepared. The employees were nothing less than great, very friendly and efficient. They clearly know and like their jobs. The food was equally great. We had several guests comment to us that the chowder, brown bread and baked beans were the best that they had ever had. The rest of the food was equally satisfying. All of our guests raved about how much they enjoyed the party, and they are a picky bunch. Everyone wanted a business card from B&M. We will use B&M again for our next celebration. We were very pleased.

Kevin M.
Harrison, ME
Graduation Party
June 2013


 

 

wedding catering company - review

Wedding Catering Review
Project Wedding 


Hi Brian and Mickey,

First of all, I want to tell you what a wonderful staff you have.  They were so pleasant and helpful and were willing to do anything, even if we didn't ask them to do it!!  The food was amazing, guests could not stop talking about the clam cakes and especially the chowder!  We had a great time....

Thank you for helping to make my son's wedding a truly wonderful affair....

Toni
June 8, 2013
Wedding
60 Guests
Mystic Arts Center
Mystic, CT 


Catering Customer Satisfaction

Click Here to read the entire letter


Just wanted to say that once again, B&M comes through.  The food was delicious and it was all consumed (next time, I will definitely have to order more) Thanks again for all of your help.

Kind Regards,
Wayne B.
130 guests
Corporate Outing 
Central Falls, MA 


Dear B&M,
Thank you. The food was wonderful. I was also surprised that the young man who came to deliver the food set it all up. All details were included down to salt and pepper wipes and baskets. I will definitely use you again. 

Janine S.
60 Guests
Buffet Delivery
Portsmouth, RI



We needed a caterer for our family reunion. Most us hail from Massachusetts, but we chose to have our reunion at Colt State Park in Bristol, Rhode Island for convenience of family coming from out of state. My task, being a part of our family reunion "committee", was to find a caterer in the area of the Park. I went straight to the internet and found rave reviews, one right after another about B&M Catering! B&M CATERING DID NOT DISAPPOINT!!! From my first phone call to Brian Doherty (one of the owners) to yesterday the day of our successful family reunion my/our experience was FANTASTIC! The day started out with a couple of us wanting to get to the venue early and when we got there, Liam and Aiden were already set up!!! Liam and Aiden were extremely prepared, oh so friendly and accommodating. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Liam and Aiden. As predicted, my family came to the site slowly and Liam and Aiden didn't sweat it. They prepared the food as needed and the food was delicious, too! Throughout the day, Liam and Aiden were extremely accommodating. If you want any of your functions to go smoothly and to be guaranteed the food to be delicious....definitely use B & M Catering/Clambakes. WE WILL DEFINITELY BE USING B & M Catering/Clambakes again and again! Most sincerely Bernadette

 


Please pass on to everyone how delicious and plentiful the food was.  The delivery people were so polite and made sure we had everything we needed. 

Can't thank you enough for the service. The day was perfect all around.

Elaine S.
June 15, 2013
55 Guests
Sharon, MA 


wedding wire review -Absolutely FABULOUS!! The food was just as amazing as I remembered at the tasting a year before. Everything about the food and service was beyond exceptional. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a fun and delicious alternative to your typical wedding food. I will absolutely use them again in the future!!!

 


Hello Brian, Mickey & Staff,

I just want to let you know that we were so pleased with our Clam Bake. It was a great event.
The food was fabulous and the service was awesome. The staff was so accommodating and courteous.  My relatives commented that the chowder was the best they ever had, the brown bread was the best they ever had and my sister in law thought the beans were the best she ever had. Many people said that the seafood was so fresh!  Personally, I LOVED the apple crisp. People are still raving about the event.

We will highly recommend your company. Thanks for making our special day a wonderful experience.

Regards,

Michelle, Kevin & Jake M.
June 8, 2013
Beantown Bake with Lobster
Goddard Park
Warwick, RI
50 Guests


LeGrand Company Picnic Testimonial - Top Notch Team


Hi Brian & Mickey:

Thank you so much for the wonderful food provided by your company for our Professional Development Day!  You did an amazing job, the food was DELICIOUS, and your staff was pleasant, patient and professional.  I could not wait to get your information so that I can contact you when I am planning my next special occasion.  I have not stopped talking about that clambake!
Best Wishes to you in all that you do!
Therese P.

Professional Development Luncheon
Bunker Hilll Community College
125 Guests 


Dear B&M,

I just wanted to thank you so incredibly much for the delicious food that you prepared for our wedding. Every single one of our guests raved about it. Dave and I were beyond pleased with both the food and the presentation. You guys are awesome!

Thanks again!!

Alex
160 Guests
Wedding
Westerly Yacht Club
Westerly, RI 


birthday dinner catering

 


 

Hello All,
It has been almost two weeks since your company catered a clambake for my son's graduation party and the compliments have not stopped coming our way.  The staff, Jim, Matt, and Chris were very organized professional and hardworking. Their unwavering efforts that met our guest every need were a perfect match for the delicious food that was served that afternoon.  My wife and I look forward to having your company serve us at a future event.
Many thanks,

George K.
Graduation
120 Guests
Lincoln, RI 


thank you for serving up such a delicious meal at our wedding.  Our guests loved the food.


I worked with this business from out of state to arrange a backyard bbq graduation party. In every respect they were easy to work with, helpful, and friendly.  By the time I got to the house after the graduation, food was set up and guests being served.

At the end of the party, leftovers were wrapped up and stored in the fridge, and everything was left clean. 

No problem substituting a vegetarian option in one of their standard packages. The food was simple, well prepared, and nicely presented.  

A nice business, may use them again for graduation number 2 next year.

Gena M.
Concord, N.H.
May 2013
Yelp Business Review


I should begin by saying that we ended up not being able to use these guys for our wedding, but we were so intent on trying to make it happen that we were considering bringing them out to Block Island, putting some of their staff up, and jumping through all kinds of hoops to make it happen. They are fantastic to speak with, they're ready to work with you at every turn, and they're just plain real people who know what they're doing and are not trying to take advantage of the ridiculousness of the wedding business to bankrupt you. You'll have to work to dress up their presentation (if that's your thing), but they have options and are open to you bringing in others (linens, your own wine preferences, etc.) and apparently they do food on a large scale that just slays. So... that's my rave review, though I (very sadly) can't even call myself a customer! I am already scheming to see how my future husband and I can use them for a one year anniversary clambake or some such thing.

JK B.
Brooklyn, NY
February 2013
Yelp Review 


B & M Catering catered a party for 100 guests located in Providence at Waterfires on August 18th for us. The food was amazing, everyone loved the steak tips, swordfish and chicken.

John hosted the bar and Rosina assisted in absolutely every way possible. Together they made our event seamless and wonderful. Several people made it a point of asking how we had found them and commenting on the terrific food and service.

We will ALWAYS refer our family and friends to them without hesitation. You really can't do better!                              

Kalee R.
100 Guests - Providence Waterfires Party
August 2012 

from Google Reviews


B & M catered our wedding in Uxbridge, MA. We had a causal, backyard type wedding. They delivered the buffet for our occasion, and we could not have been more thrilled!

We were on a budget, and they worked with us closely to figure out the best food options so that we did not need a full service caterer. The chicken and pig roast buffet that they selected turned out amazing! Everyone complimented the food.

The staff were prompt and professional. It was as though they weren't even there- in that everything just flowed so naturally and there was so little lag time. We were so pleased. They just knew how to set up, serve, and clean without interrupting our reception. AMAZING!

We also really enjoyed the process- they were an easy vendor to work with as we planned our wedding from 1500 miles away. They answered and returned calls so quickly and were willing to talk through all options.

There was more than enough food, and they let us keep the left overs! They were excellent the next day by the way. I would recommend B&M to anyone and everyone! I could not have been happier with their service, their food, and their company.

I am so glad we chose them- not being able to taste the food and having to do it all over the phone was a risk for us. However, we could not have chosen a better company to provide the food for our special day!! 

  from Google Reviews

Wedding
Uxbridge, MA
June 2012


fb fishing trip


This company is Great! We hosted a Groom's Dinner for 55 people. B&M came in and made the night perfect. From my initial phone call to the end of the evening, everything went smoothly. Tim and Mickey were easy to work with: organized, flexible with the menu, helpful with choices.

The food was outstanding. Our servers, Dennis and Jen, were professional, friendly, very well organized, and their timing was perfect. We are still receiving compliments on the evening. The price was a bargain for what we received. We would Highly recommend this company to everyone.    

                                                                                                                       Janna
55 Guests  - Groom's Dinner
June 2009

 


 

wedding mapper


Dear Tim & Co.,  

Thank you so so so much for creating such an incredible meal for our wedding on Friday. Our family and friends (mostly picky New England natives) RAVED about the clamcakes, and my sister said "I don't usually like clear chowder, but theirs was delicious!”

Your service and staff were friendly and very professional. The ladies cleaning up were quick and thorough, and gave us tips on camping spots for our future adventures! They also said I was a beautiful bride, and a girl can never hear that too much. ;)   

Everything tasted delicious and fresh. The buffet line moved faster than I could have imagined, and people weren't afraid to go up for seconds!

I was  disappointed I didn't have time to eat more, but am thrilled with having leftovers to feed us (and friends!) this week. :D  

Thanks for providing everything we needed, and more, with a smile.          

Sue C. & Adam P.l
100 Guests  - Wedding
The Meeting House, Tiverton, RI 
August 2012


thank you 3


Hi Mickey and the B & M Team,

We can not thank you enough for a simply perfect evening on Saturday night. From the first moment, you understood the atmosphere that we were trying to create. Then, you worked with us with great flexibility to find the right food and team to make the event a huge success.

The evening was flawless and that was certainly in large part to your great food and wonderful staff.

Who knew that we had ordered an appetizer of perfect weather and you delivered on that as well!

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!!!!

 Meg K.
 Buffet Dinner and Bars
August 2012


This is a terrific business that helped to celebrate my friend's wedding with delicious food and service. Tim Walker, our point person for the wedding, was a wonderful help to making sure that the event went off without a hitch.  From preparing food outdoors and carrying it up three flights of stairs into a building with no air conditioning, to helping me to move the wedding cake to make an extra table during the reception, Tim and his colleagues delivered a great meal for a beautiful, beautiful celebration.  Thanks to B&M Catering for their help!   

D.M.
Charlestown, MA
Wedding
August 2012 
Yelp Review


I wanted to let you know how pleased I was with how the clambake went on Saturday. The food was excellent and plenty of it. Jamie and Liam did an amazing job and would highly recommend to you to anyone I know. Everything went right along on schedule with no hiccups.

A few family members took cards from the guys, I hope they use you for their next events.  I hope I have an opportunity again to have your company cater another event for me.    

Shelley T.
 Clambake 
June 2012


rehearsal dinner catering

 


 

B & M catered a backyard party for my brother and sister in law this past weekend. They were awesome. 

 Super friendly and delicious food! They got the pig roast which was pretty cool. Glenn would have us try some pieces and anyone who was curious he would show them the pig etc. All the sides were delicious as well. No complaints here! I'd definitely recommend them!

Kristen M.
Quincy, MA
Backyard Pig Roast
June 2012
Yelp Review 


I cannot begin to tell you how much we relied on these guys for everything in our wedding. We had a difficult venue, difficult rentals, difficult budget, difficult dessert and an AMAZING caterer who said "yes" to us every single time we asked them to handle another wedding reception task. They couldn't have been more approachable or easier to work with or more helpful and accommodating.  We had the New England lobster bake. The lobsters were fantastic, and our wedding of big eaters couldn't keep up with the amount of steamers and mussels they offered.  (Clams are my favorite, and I definitely made it up there for seconds and thirds.) Their staff was great, especially manager Tim, who we had meetings with before and who also was on hand during the reception.  The staff was helpful and available, and besides friendly greetings, I barely spoke to them the entire night! We completely nailed it on picking these guys to cater the wedding; they really made it special night!


My husband and I would like to thank B&M catering!!!    

Throughout the whole process, you were easy to work with. You listened to our wants and figured out our needs. We never felt pressure to go beyond. The food at our wedding reception tasted amazing! People loved it! We loved the chicken and pig roast.

The staff who set up and took down was prompt, professional, and so nice.  

So thank you!!  Fantastic! Highly recommended to anyone!  

 Nicole and Aaron M. 
Drop off buffet with labor
Arrowhead Acres, Uxbridge, MA
May 2012


Dear Tim,    

I just wanted to tell you that everyone thought the food was AWSOME at our reception!  The portions were huge, the delivery driver was great, very professional, quick and the pigs head was a big hit!

People kept asking me where the food came from and the bowl of business cards that was left empty by the end of the night.

I will definitely use you again in the future and will recommend you to all my friends and family. Thanks again for the great job!    

Angela F. 
Drop-Off Pig Roast for 80
April 2012


thank you wedding

March 2013

Just wanted you to know that the food was fabulous. I was a little skeptical about ordering lasagna for a mostly Italian crowd. But, my own mother, who makes lasagna quite often, said it was delicious and my husband said it tasted just like his mom’s.

So, I just wanted to pass this info along to you and I won’t hesitate to call you again if needed. Again, thanks so much!!!    

Cindy
Drop-Off Italian
May 2012


Dear Brian, Mickey and Tim,

I would like to say thank you to everyone at B&M for delivering a mouthwatering meal with outstanding service. All of our guests at our Hawaiian Luau Wedding Celebration were raving about the food the entire evening and continued to do so the next day.

I can't say thank you enough, especially to Bobbie and Kayla, for their outstanding help in making the event go off without a hitch and all service was done with a smile.

Terri & Mike D.
Hawaiian Luau Wedding
September 2012


thank you

Dear B & M,

Last week Brian and his crew staged a “world class” event… a clambake at my daughter’s Medical School Graduation Party. This was done at our home in Bristol. The meteorologists were all wrong and it was a beautiful day.

Brian and his two assistants (Liam and Mark) were all great. They set up, cooked, served, cleaned up, then left… all done with surgical precision. They were helpful, courteous, pleasant and everything was DELICIOUS. I have photos of people “in line” waiting for those beautiful lobsters, everyone smiling from ear to ear.  

Their good job made us look good as hosts, and all we had to do was mingle. Also of note, I have an 88 ½ year old mother (who is not easy to please) and Brian made a special effort to give her extra attention. He even sat down next to her and I am sure they exchanged tips on making clam cakes (in her younger days, hers were legendary).

Well I could go on and on, but I guess you hear this all the time. You guys are the best, from our first contact through the event. The next time we do this I know just who to call!!

Tom D.
Graduation Party
Bristol, CT
June 2013


On Sunday, May 27th, we had a wonderful clambake in Jerusalem, RI catered by your company.  I just wanted to let you know how pleased we were.  The food was delicious and Mickey’s sons were professional, efficient, and friendly from beginning to end.

 It was a pleasure dealing with your company.  I would recommend B & M Catering to anyone having an event in your area.

Jan G.
Catered Clambake
Jerusalem, R.I.
May 2012


 

birthday dinner catering

 


I can't begin to tell you how much everyone enjoyed the food.

 

Your employees were also thoughtful and engaging and the yard was left in pristine condition when they were done.

This was a wonderful experience!

Verna
June 2012


wedding wire review

Summer 2012
Pig Roast Wedding Catering 


 Dear Tim,

We enjoyed our event very much!  We have gotten so many compliments on the food, or should I say YOU!  Thank you again for all your accommodations – you were so helpful and a pleasure to work with. Thanks again!  I will highly recommend you to my friends and family!  

                                                            Pam R.
July 2012


 Hi,  

I just wanted to let you know that the baby buffet- clambake was awesome!

I am so happy we picked it up hot, that made it to simple and it came with everything we could need!

Everyone loved the chowder ---and of course the lobster, clams, and mussels.  

I am a loan officer right on Newport Avenue at Seacoast Mortgage and will definitely be mentioning you to clients and business contacts.  

  Melissa K.
Baby Buffet Clambake
August 2012




We'd give them more than five stars if that was possible! B&M was absolutely amazing. They provided more than enough food for everyone and the prices were less than other vendors we looked at. On top of that, they worked in tropical storm conditions, cooking the food while standing in several inches of water! Many people commented that the caterers were incredibly nice and that the food was the best wedding food they'd ever had. 

Alyssa and Jason's Newport Wedding
Wedding Mapper Review 


Tim Rocks testimonial


Just wanted to say thank you for providing the food for our event on Saturday.

Everything was OUTSTANDING and working with you all was a pleasure from start to finish!

Please put us on your reference list!  We look forward to working with you next year.  

 Brian A.
230 Guests - Full Service Catering Event
Hyde Park, MA
September 2012


Dear B&M,

Just wanted to send a quick note of thanks for doing a great job for my CFO. Larry couldn’t speak more highly of the quality and professionalism of the folks who came to his house and worked under less than perfect circumstances (rain).

This was his mother’s 90th birthday party and a pretty important party for his family.

Michelle  B.
49 Guests  - Surf & Turf
July 2012


wedding wire caterer review


Hi Tim,  

Just wanted to drop a quick note before we head out for honeymoon to let you know how absolutely amazing you all were, and how great the food was.

SO many people told us that they had more than one lobster (we LOVED having more than one lobster) and that it was the best wedding food they ever had. You guys rock!!!!

Anyway, I just made a simple lobster salad for the plane tomorrow and wanted to say thank you so much.

The Kieltys
The Towers, Narragansett, RI
120 Guests - Surf and Turf Wedding
August 2012


Good Afternoon, 

I just wanted to follow up and say thank you so much for helping to make our Family Reunion memorable. The food was delicious and Liam and Michelle were wonderful!

Jack told us you were awesome and easy to work with and I couldn't agree more...

Thanks again for your professionalism and making it so easy for us to enjoy our company!    We will keep you in mind for future events.  

All the best,  Grace
Family Reunion
July 2012


recommendations

June 2012


Hello Brian and Mickey—

       We have to let you know what a wonderful experience we had with your company yesterday at my husband’s “Grammar School” CYO reunion.  As folks nearing “60” they have been friends for at least 50 years!  We chose the Narragansett Beach Bash- the food was absolutely outstanding in every way – the clam cakes, everyone agreed, we the best they have ever had – so light and full of clams (now, that’s an oxymoron today for a clam cake!). The two different flavors of chowder were a huge hit! Next the “weiner roast” was exceptional and so much fun!

      But none of this would have been so fabulous if it weren’t for your chef, Matt – he was the most polite, efficient and most willing to help of anyone we have ever hired to do a party here…for such a young guy, he has the charm and personality of someone way beyond his years.  He fit right in with everyone here who were (obviously) old enough to be his parents (or even older!!).  He was “wired” for the success of our party from the moment he arrived to set up, till the minute he left. You could never tell he had even stepped foot in to our yard, it was so perfectly cleaned up!!

It is such a pleasure to work with someone like Matt – his entire day was spent just making sure everything was perfect for our party.  He is a gem and someone (we are sure!) you must value as an employee – that kid will really go places!!

Once again, thanks so much for helping to make this event, which we have planned since May, such a huge hit!!

Sincerely,

Judy and Dave M.
Reunion


Hi Tim! 

I just wanted to send over warm thanks on behalf of the rehearsal dinner guests. You guys were so professional and Sue and John were so sweet and helpful. They went above and beyond in helping me move rental stuff that had been left in the wrong area - I really can't tell you how much I appreciated it.

The food was exceptional and everyone just loved everything you served.

Thank you very very much! It's been a pleasure working with you!

Mandy C.
Owner, Hummingbird Bridal and Events
60 Guests  - Full Service Rehearsal Dinner
Overbrook House, Bourne, MA
August 2012


Hi Tim,  

I just wanted to take a minute to say thank you so much for the absolutely fantastic job B&M did for my husband's surprise birthday party this past weekend!

The food was delivered right on time and everything was set up perfectly! The food was absolutely wonderful! Everybody raved and couldn't get enough. I honestly can't say enough about the food. Absolutely delicious! Especially the cornbread! I don't know the last time my house smelled so good!

I can't tell you how happy I am. The entire day was perfect and the food only added to the enjoyment. The customer service of you and your entire staff was phenomenal as well.

I have already recommended B&M to friends and family for upcoming events. 

Again, thank you so much and I look forward to using B&M for future events.  

Cheryl B.
Surprise Birthday Party
July 2012



facebook shout out


Tim and Mickey from B&M Catering were wonderful to work with.

We wanted something different for our wedding and chose B&M for our pig roast and bar services.

The entire B&M team did a great job setting up the venue and making sure our guests were well fed. They even took care of assembling the Korean BBQ Sliders I had dropped off for cocktail hour. 

EVERYONE loved the food and said it was the best pulled pork they have ever had. Tim even packed up all the leftovers at the end of the night for us. 

Thanks again for everything!

Elisa
Pig Roast and Bar Services Wedding
Wedding Wire Review
July 2012


 

B&M Catering was recommended to us by our venue. We were looking for a laid back caterer with barbeque food. After our tasting we booked them immediately because the food was so tasty. Their prices are standard for a wedding plate pricing on the lower side and we had so many leftovers that it is 2 days after my wedding and my fridge is still full of food!.

We went with Ribs, Steak tips and Chicken for the buffet meats and everyone went back for seconds.

They arrive early with grills and cook everything on site so you know it is all fresh.

I had no problem getting in touch with them with questions and always got thorough detailed answers.

I would recommend them to any bride looking for delicious barbeque food.

Kimberly
Barbecue Wedding Buffet
Wedding Wire Review
June 2012


B&M wedding catering review


Stop now. You've found B&M Catering. There's no need to look any further. Tim and his accomplished staff, catered my son and new daughter-in-law's 300 guests wedding this past Saturday, Oct. 20th, 2012. The B&M team were simply amazing. The lobster/clam bake they provided went off without a hitch. People raved about the food.  Thank you, Tim and staff. You were simply outstanding. My best to you at B&M.

Melanie S.
300 Guests - Wedding
Mendon, MA
October 2012


I had B&M cater my 130 person wedding in Wethersfield, CT.  My wedding was obviously not traditional but you can dress it up as much as like and still have amazing food.  They did a great job displaying the buffet tables in the right way and helping with the set up of the tableware that we organized as well as the clean up.  They were amazing, I loved working with both Mickey and Tim. 

We knew wanted to do something BBQ style and even considered a pig roast.  The reason we chose B&M is because of their varied menu. Everyone has clambakes and BBQ but they have the most options of anyone else we looked at in the area.   And come to find out they travel almost anywhere so geography is not even an issue.  When we went to the tasting that Mickey set up we realized that we really much preferred the other meats over the pork. 

All my guests agree that the food was amazing and the best food that they've eaten at a wedding! We started with by serving raw oysters, steamed clams and clam chowder - These were a huge hit!  It's a nice detail that not everyone can have at their wedding.  For the meal I wanted to serve salad and rice and beans which people loved.  We wanted so many different varieties of meat; linquica, pulled pork, 2 different kinds of chicken and steak tips.   People just loved the food so much.  

Thanks to Mickey and Tim for working with me on this, I hope to be able to use them on another occasion on a much smaller scale (But I don't plan on planning another wedding any time soon!)  
 
Rachel C. of Boston, MA
130 Guests - Wedding
Weathersfield, CT

"Fun, Friendly and Food !" 
My friend and I attended a wedding reception at Newport Beach last Saturday. The food was amazing. We had some of the best New England Clam Chowder we've ever tasted, while watching the sun begin to go down from Easton's Beach Rotunda Dinner was surf and turf - my friend enjoyed the steak and said it was grilled perfectly. I enjoyed the freshly boiled lobster and the grilled vegetables.

But the best thing about this catering crew was watching how well they handled the challenges of this venue with ease, professionalism and friendliness. Stairs and wind would have discouraged other caterers that I have seen, but not these folks. 
I highly recommend B&M Catering for their food and their service
An Eventective User from Easton, MA
Wedding Reception
July 2012 

I am using them for our rehearsal dinner and they are awesome to work with.  They will completely customize a menu for you and are very flexible.  In fact, my fiance and I just had our tasting yesterday with them and everything was absolutely delicious!  They made almost all the food on our menu and we had a private tasting at their office yesterday afternoon.  I highly recommend them and can't wait to have all our OOTers experience a RI clambake!
J. Morta
Rehearsal Dinner
March 2011

Thank You Graduation Party

 


B & M is phenomenal!  We used them for our clambake rehearsal dinner and from the moment we first met with them I was completely impressed.  They worked with us to select a menu within our budget, did tastings so we could sample everything, brought everything down to the garbage cans and took it all with them when they left.  I cannot say enough good things about them.  We may use them again when we have our annual summer party in July.
J. Morta
Rehearsal Dinner
July 2011
source: The Knot

B&M Clambakes: A+

Our food was fantastic and the service was great. We had a mixed grill menu and guests raved about the food, especially the BBQ steak tips, the cornbread and the clam chowder we had during cocktail hour. They offered us a tasting before we even booked, which was nice. They also accommodated my dairy issues and made me a special salad without the mozzarella.

B&M offers a great deal for the volume and quality of food you get. They packaged up the extras (including packets of cornbread for guests who had raved to them about it) for us and we ate wedding food for days! I paid for the linens/flatware/dinnerware upgrade and was a little disappointed when I saw the dinnerware was melamine plastic, so be aware of that if you use them. But I’m not sure anyone really noticed or cared.

I highly recommend B&M, and they have all types of menus to suit your needs. They were the only caterer we contacted because we fell in love with their menu.
Highly recommended.

KB
Wedding - March 2011
Wedding Mapper Review 

 


 

We had our Groom's dinner catered by B&M. They did a fantastic job from start to finish. From my first phone call to Tim and Mickey to the end of the catered event, everything went smoothly. Jen and Dennis, our chefs and servers were excellent. Their professionalism, friendliness, and perfect timing were impressive. And then there was the food- awesome! Even the local New Englanders were impressed. Compliments are still coming in. The price was a bargain for the quality and service we received. We would Highly recommend this company!

Janna S.
 Wedding
June 2009
Judy's Book Review Site


We'd give them more than five stars if that was possible! B&M was absolutely amazing. They provided more than enough food for everyone and the prices were less than other vendors we looked at. On top of that, they worked in tropical storm conditions, cooking the food while standing in several inches of water! Many people commented that the caterers were incredibly nice and that the food was the best wedding food they'd ever had. I'll be glad to provide more input if anyone wants to email me directly

 


 

contact B&M Catering event services Request a catering or food delivery quote